2 Training Sessions

Icey has scheduled 2 TRAINING SESSIONS for Saturday and Sunday

Date: Sat. Jan 1, 2011

Time: 12 PM & 4 PM EST, 11 AM & 3 PM CST, 10 AM & 2 PM MST, 9 AM & 1 PM PST, 5 PM & 9 pm UK

Server: Sub Zero

AND

Date: Sun. Jan 2, 2011

Time: 12 PM & 4 PM, 11 AM & 3 PM CST, 10 AM & 2 PM MST, 9 AM & 1 PM PST, 5 PM & 9 pm UK

Server: Sub Zero

 

***COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND BOTH EVENTS. THESE ARE MANDATORY, UNLESS YOUR EXCUSED FOR ANY REASON***

– Hersh

Advertisements

Thermal Results/Parka

Today we invaded Thermal and although we invaded it successfully, our turnout wasn’t very good. We averaged about 15-25 throughout the invasion. Many of you weren’t listening to orders as well. Anyways here are some Pictures:

As you can see from the pictures, Thermal is officially ours and is fully owned by IW. Today we were also suppost to invade Parka but according to icey he made a pact with RPF to share it. Anyway on Friday we will be invading 2 more servers so make sure to come. We need at lest 30+ people to attend.

Re-Invading

Edit: Sorry Artic, but with your idea we’ll be spending more than 4 hours on CP and that will just bore the troops. The point of this was to be active as much as possible during the week, not jam all the invasions in 1 day. Also were invading these specific servers for a reason, and yes Icey agreed to this.

Hello Ice Warriors..It has come to our attention that many small armies think they own some of our servers. Which has lead us to the idea that the only way to prove that these servers are owned by us is by Re-Invading them and clearing them of any armies. This Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday we will be Re-Invading the following servers: Sub ZeroThermalFrostbiteParka, and Sleet.

Thermal Re-Invasion

When: December 29, 2010

Where: Thermal, Start in the Town

Time: 11am PST, 12pm MST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 7pm UK

Parka Re-Invasion

When: December 29, 2010

Where: Parka, Start in the Town

Time: 11:30am PST, 2:30pm EST, 7:30pm UK

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Frostbite Re-Invasion

When: December 31, 2010

Where: Frostbite, Start in the Town

Time: 10:30am PST, 12:30pm CST, 1:30pm EST, 6:30 PM UK

Sleet Re-Invasion

When: December 31, 2010

Where: Sleet, Start in the Town

Time: 11am PST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 7pm UK

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sub Zero Re-Invasion

When: January 2nd, 2011

Where: Sub Zero, Start in the Town

Time: 11:30am PST, 1:30pm CST, 2:30pm EST, 7:30pm UK

(Note: Times might be pushed forward if there is any opposition in the Server.)

It is very important that you come to each Invasion. I’m hoping 30-45 troops attend in case any armies try to defend. If you  come to 3/5 of the Invasions, your chances of getting promoted next month will be high!

:!: COMMENT IF YOU CAN MAKE IT :!:

Merry Christmas

Artic: Icey can I be ownered on chat I got a new computer.

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and was able to get a lot of the presents that they wanted. Spend time with your family today, and be thankful for what you received.

Merry Christmas Ice Warriors!

bye for now,

~ Iceyfeet1234

Major European/USA EST Event / New “Rule”

On Sunday December 26th, we will hold a MASSIVE recruiting session for all European and USA East troops. The reason why it’s only for these 2 groups is because of the times. It will be at 9:00 A.M. EST, 2:00 P.M. UK. The reason for this is because the server that we’ll be recruiting on is Abominable, which is why we have to get on so early. All other troops are welcome to come, but it is not manditory. Here is the info:

Where: Abominable, Town

When: Sunday, December 26th

Time:

Eastern: 9:00 A.M.

Central: 8:00 A.M.

Mountain: 7:00 A.M.

Pacific: 6:00 A.M.

UK: 2:00 P.M.

Germany: 3:00 P.M.

Greece: 4:00 P.M.

—————————————————————————

Now for the next “rule” in IW. Starting on Sunday December 26, all troops will need to go to Sub Zero whenever they’re on chat (MOST of the time). A lot of the time on IW chat, things can be very boring. That’s why troops will have to go onto Sub Zero whenever they go on chat. The reason for this is because we will try to make Sub Zero a full blown IW server, which will be extremely hard. If you’re busy/away from the computer, then you don’t have to log onto Sub Zero. But if theres nothing important going on, then you need to log on.

While logged on, you can eather be in IW uniform or your ordinary CP clothes. You can chat with other people on Sub Zero and try to convince them to join IW. This will help spread the word throughout the server and help us for whenever we have events on Sub Zero.

Obviously you dont have to be on Sub Zero WHENEVER your on IW chat. If Sub Zero is empty then you wont have to log on.

bye for now,

~ Iceyfeet1234

Event Results

Earlier today we had the Anonymous Event which turned out to be a Recruiting/Parade Session. Even though the troops were only given a 12 hour notice we still managed to get 30+ soldiers on CP. Here are a few pictures provided by Me and Dash:

Overall this event turned out to be a SUCCESS! Remember that this was the last event to help you get a promotion. If you made it you’ll have a greater chance of getting promoted than those who didn’t. Comment if you made it!