Events/Meetings/Site Workers

This post will be short, but will have A LOT of information in it. First off, I’ll give everyone the information for this weeks training sessions. It is VERY important that we focus during these, since the Christmas tournament looks specifically at our tactics during the battles. It is also important that everyone does their tactics for AT LEAST 20 seconds, which includes charges, emotes, and word phrases too. The best thing to do is to do the tactic for about 10 seconds, then flip to the chat to see if anything changed, which normally it wouldn’t, but you should always check just in case. After you should switch back to CP and do the tactics for another 10 seconds. If all goes well, we’ll be ready to have our first major division practice battle by the end of this week. Here is the info for the first two training sessions:

Training Sessions

Where: Husky, Town

When: Tuesday and Wednesday, December 11th and 12th

Times:

European Events:
UK: 7:00 P.M.
Germany: 8:00 P.M.
Greece: 9:00 P.M.

US Events:
Eastern: 7:30 P.M.
Central: 6:30 P.M.
Mountain: 5:30 P.M.
Pacific: 4:30 P.M.

Reward: 5 Medals

Now onto the meeting info. There will be 2 meetings, 1 for troops in the EU time zones, and 1 for troops in the US time zones. The meeting will be mandatory, but there will be one for the entire army on Sunday to round up all of the details. The meeting on Sunday will probably be a lot more important than the meeting on Wednesday, but try to attend both if you can. Here is the info:

Meeting

Where: xat.com/IWMeeting

When: Wednesday

Times:

European Meeting:
UK: 7:30 P.M.
Germany: 8:30 P.M.
Greece: 9:30 P.M.

US Meeting:
Eastern: 7:00 P.M.
Central: 6:00 P.M.
Mountain: 5:00 P.M.
Pacific: 4:00 P.M.

Finally onto the last part of the post. As of right now, people who are Command Officer+ are able to apply for a spot to work on the IW site as an author or contributor. All you have to do is leave your CP name and rank in a comment and write about what you will post about on the IW site (excluding events). Applications close this Friday.

bye for now,

~ Iceyfeet1234